Wilton® Buttercream Icing Mix, Creamy White

$3.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Wilton® Buttercream Icing Mix, Creamy White

Item # 10058183 
$3.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Wilton® Buttercream Icing Mix, Creamy White

$3.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


This buttercream icing mix from Wilton is the key to making creamy icing that will add a whole new layer of deliciousness to your baked treats. Blend it with butter and milk to get a smooth consistency that is perfect to spread on cakes or to pipe some stunning roses.

Details:
  • Creamy white
  • 14 oz.
  • Makes enough icing for an 8'' 2 layer cake
  • Made in a facility that also processes peanuts, tree nuts, fish, shellfish, egg, soy and wheat products
  • Certified Kosher
This buttercream icing mix from Wilton is the key to making creamy icing that will add a whole new layer of deliciousness to your baked treats. Blend it with butter and milk to get a smooth consistency that is perfect to spread on cakes or to pipe some stunning roses.

Details:
  • Creamy white
  • 14 oz.
  • Makes enough icing for an 8'' 2 layer cake
  • Made in a facility that also processes peanuts, tree nuts, fish, shellfish, egg, soy and wheat products
  • Certified Kosher
jump
This buttercream icing mix from Wilton is the key to making creamy icing that will add a whole new layer of deliciousness to your baked treats. Blend it with butter and milk to get a smooth consistency that is perfect to spread on cakes or to pipe some stunning roses.

Details:
  • Creamy white
  • 14 oz.
  • Makes enough icing for an 8'' 2 layer cake
  • Made in a facility that also processes peanuts, tree nuts, fish, shellfish, egg, soy and wheat products
  • Certified Kosher
This buttercream icing mix from Wilton is the key to making creamy icing that will add a whole new layer of deliciousness to your baked treats. Blend it with butter and milk to get a smooth consistency that is perfect to spread on cakes or to pipe some stunning roses.

Details:
  • Creamy white
  • 14 oz.
  • Makes enough icing for an 8'' 2 layer cake
  • Made in a facility that also processes peanuts, tree nuts, fish, shellfish, egg, soy and wheat products
  • Certified Kosher
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Wilton® Buttercream Icing Mix, Creamy White is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 59.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wilton Buttercream frosting I absolutely LOVE this frosting!! Its quick, easy and delicious!! I recommended this frosting to many people. It's hard to keep it in stock where I live.
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yes, I would buy this again and again. This is a great frosting mix, it tastes and acts like it is made from scratch, and is not overly sweet. (that's a good thing!)
Date published: 2018-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a good product for a fast way to decorate. It took just a few minutes to prepare and fun to color for the perfect finishing touch.
Date published: 2018-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the taste I iced my cupcakes beautifully at first I was scared to try it but I’m glad I got it it was the buttercream taste I have been missing
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's okay It's easy fast and sweet but it doesn't make a lot of buttercreme.
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! This is a good life saver at a time of butter cream crisis! Not too sweet and works perfect!
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wilton Buttercream Icing Mix, creamy white It wasnt as creamy as some I have had not was the taste wasn't as delicious as some butter cream icings I had. I bougt 3 boxes and will be returning two. I want semi sweet creamy, light icing. Similar to Bundt cakes i get.
Date published: 2018-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best! So do you love delicious good quality (nice bakery style) buttercream that you can easily make at home? Buy this! I go out of my way to purchase this and use this for delicious cakes. You can add color and flavor and it's great--just like your favorite buttercream!
Date published: 2018-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite icing This is the perfect consistency icing for a cake or cupcakes and tastes delicious! I only wish it made more.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This was super simple to make. Very tasty. Not too sweet. We all loved it!
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! It's an amazing and fabulous icing! one of my favorites!
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Awesome product, but yield is poor Excellent buttercream icing, but for the price it doesn’t yield much. You could buy buttercream at a grocery store already made and just color it for the price of this stuff.
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This mix is easy and makes a delicious buttercream It's a shame that the Michael's near me never stocks it, it's more expensive from Wilton with shipping charges and it's triple-quadruple the price from Amazon sellers. :(
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I used this to make my daughter's birthday cake, a pull apart cupcake cake using 24 cupcakes. It was super easy to whip up and the recommendations for how to adjust the consistency were spot on. My only complaint is how much icing you get, I piped the icing on each cupcake, not using much just a flat swirl on each. I ended up needing to use two boxes of this to cover one batch of cupcakes. Luckily I had read other reviews and bought 3 boxes to be safe. I would DEFINITELY use this icing again!
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What a mess! I love everything Wilton, but the directions led to an icing that basically melted right off of a fully refrigerator-cooled cake. This one needs to go back to the drawing board.
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very convenient when I'm in a hurry I keep my pantry stocked with it so I can use it in an emergency, big time saver
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't fluff up I made this icing exactly as directed on the box and went to ice my cupcakes and after putting the icing on the buttercream immediately went soupy and looked like it was melted. And no the cupcakes were not still warm. Not sure what I did wrong. I even added more powdered sugar and it wouldn't firm up. I gave it two stars only because I really liked the taste.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If I could give no stars If I could give no stars I would. I was making a very special cake for my sister. I followed the direction on the back of the box exactly. The icing was so runny, it would not get any thicker then runny soup. I ended you going to the store and buying Betty Crocker icing. Boo bad product
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I hate the price has went I hate the price has went up from $3.00 to $4. 79.
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely DELICIOUS!!! Absolutely DELICIOUS!!! I've used this icing mix several times & it is the best!
Date published: 2013-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can I say out of this wor Can I say out of this world. I bought this to make the icing on the cake for my cake class. I use the decorator icing (in large container) for decorating. Boy was I surprised when I made my pretty cake and then brought it over to my cousins. It was scrumptious. Gorgeous and the best birthday type cake I have ever tasted. Sometime store bought can be too thin or not the right sweetness, this was the best texture and best taste. Thank you so much. Bought more of both fabulous products today.
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't taste all that goo Didn't taste all that good and after a while it had a runny consistency and didnt hold up well for borders and decor .
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ok, I tried this product Ok, I tried this product out yesterday on a very important cake I was making. I was really nervous to make butter cream. well, I have to say this was the easiest mix and came out amazing. I did have to add a bit more milk into the mix as the frosting was a bit thick for what I was doing. I would buy this again. Oh, I added my own pure vanilla extract for a little extra flavor.
Date published: 2011-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was a little skeptical I was a little skeptical about using a "boxed" buttercream mix but I must say that the flavor of this product was great. I did have to add about 3 additional tablespoons of milk to get this product to the right consistency because just the 3 tablespoons listed on the box was not enough...it was just too thick. I will absolutely keep a few boxes of this is the pantry!
Date published: 2011-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I think this mix is amazi I think this mix is amazing. It doesn't make a whole lot but it specifies right on the box how much it makes and it's very inexpensive. I had to add an additional 3 tablespoons of water for a perfect consistency and the flavor is delicious. I was worried being that I'd never tasted it before but I thought it was delicious..and so did everyone else!
Date published: 2011-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like and dislike this i I like and dislike this icing. I like it for its taste. I think it's one of the best store-bought buttercream icings available. I like that it gives you a creamy, sweet-but-not-too-sweet taste. It's easy to whip up and I usually keep a box or two on hand. I dislike it because straight from the box, the consistency is too stiff to spread (but good for piping). Extra liquid (water or milk, which ever you're using) needs to be added before it's easy to spread smooth. My other complaint is that it doesn't make enough. 1 1/2 to 2 cups isn't enough when making larger cakes. It would be so much more convenient if a larger box (maybe 4 to 6, or even 8 cups) was available.
Date published: 2011-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I feel like a big downer I feel like a big downer because all of my reviews so far are negative-but I promise I'm not: ) I have made buttercream icing from scratch and this is definitely not as good. My hopes were high after reading all the reviews but I'm sticking to my homemade recipe for sure.
Date published: 2011-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always have a couple of b Always have a couple of boxes in my pantry! Great product, easy to use. I had a really nice scratch recipe but stopped using once I found this product. You save time!!!!
Date published: 2011-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! So eas Love this product! So easy to make and taste wonderful. For a beginner it is a great help.
Date published: 2011-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I always have a couple of I always have a couple of boxes in my pantry! Great product, easy to use. I have frozen extra and used at a later date . I had a really nice scratch recipe but stopped using once I found this product Pat in Pittsburgh
Date published: 2011-01-15
  • y_2021, m_4, d_16, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_10058183, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels