Lion Brand® Wool-Ease® Thick & Quick® Yarn, Solids

$3.47
$6.79

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +
Item must be ordered in multiples of 3. This item is sold individually in store.

Lion Brand® Wool-Ease® Thick & Quick® Yarn, Solids

Item # M10111093 
$3.47
$6.79

Lion Brand® Wool-Ease® Thick & Quick® Yarn, Solids

$3.47
$6.79

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +
Item must be ordered in multiples of 3. This item is sold individually in store.
Minimum Order: Item must be ordered in multiples of 3 with a minimum quantity of 3. This item is sold individually in store.

Description


This yarn is the super bulky member of the Wool-Ease family. It has the feel, warmth and softness of wool with the easy care of acrylic. Perfect for extra warm sweaters, jackets, vests, slippers and hats. It's an ideal beginner yarn.
 
Weight:  Super Bulky (6)
 
Contents: 
ALL:  80% Acrylic, 20% Wool
Wheat & Wood:  86% Acrylic, 10% Wool, 4% Rayon
Oatmeal, Barley & Grey Marble:  82% Acrylic, 10% Wool, 8% Rayon
 
Skein Weight: 6 oz. / 170 g
Yardage: 106 yd. / 97 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
9 sts - 12 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
6 sc - 8 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
9 mm, US - 13
Suggested Crochet Hook:
9 mm, US - N/13
This yarn is the super bulky member of the Wool-Ease family. It has the feel, warmth and softness of wool with the easy care of acrylic. Perfect for extra warm sweaters, jackets, vests, slippers and hats. It's an ideal beginner yarn.
 
Weight:  Super Bulky (6)
 
Contents: 
ALL:  80% Acrylic, 20% Wool
Wheat & Wood:  86% Acrylic, 10% Wool, 4% Rayon
Oatmeal, Barley & Grey Marble:  82% Acrylic, 10% Wool, 8% Rayon
 
Skein Weight: 6 oz. / 170 g
Yardage: 106 yd. / 97 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
9 sts - 12 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
6 sc - 8 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
9 mm, US - 13
Suggested Crochet Hook:
9 mm, US - N/13

Use & Care


Machine washable and dryable or dry clean. Do not bleach or iron. 
Machine washable and dryable or dry clean. Do not bleach or iron. 
jump
This yarn is the super bulky member of the Wool-Ease family. It has the feel, warmth and softness of wool with the easy care of acrylic. Perfect for extra warm sweaters, jackets, vests, slippers and hats. It's an ideal beginner yarn.
 
Weight:  Super Bulky (6)
 
Contents: 
ALL:  80% Acrylic, 20% Wool
Wheat & Wood:  86% Acrylic, 10% Wool, 4% Rayon
Oatmeal, Barley & Grey Marble:  82% Acrylic, 10% Wool, 8% Rayon
 
Skein Weight: 6 oz. / 170 g
Yardage: 106 yd. / 97 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
9 sts - 12 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
6 sc - 8 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
9 mm, US - 13
Suggested Crochet Hook:
9 mm, US - N/13
This yarn is the super bulky member of the Wool-Ease family. It has the feel, warmth and softness of wool with the easy care of acrylic. Perfect for extra warm sweaters, jackets, vests, slippers and hats. It's an ideal beginner yarn.
 
Weight:  Super Bulky (6)
 
Contents: 
ALL:  80% Acrylic, 20% Wool
Wheat & Wood:  86% Acrylic, 10% Wool, 4% Rayon
Oatmeal, Barley & Grey Marble:  82% Acrylic, 10% Wool, 8% Rayon
 
Skein Weight: 6 oz. / 170 g
Yardage: 106 yd. / 97 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
9 sts - 12 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
6 sc - 8 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
9 mm, US - 13
Suggested Crochet Hook:
9 mm, US - N/13
jump
Machine washable and dryable or dry clean. Do not bleach or iron. 
Machine washable and dryable or dry clean. Do not bleach or iron. 
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by noon (12:00 PM) Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Lion Brand® Wool-Ease® Thick & Quick® Yarn, Solids is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 334.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Warm I made a couple of scarves and hats with this yarn and they are ridiculously warm, i just wish they were a little softer.
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely yarn! I absolutely love the color of this yarn and have ordered more. It's the first time I've used a yarn this thick, but I love how my product is looking. Will definitely purchase this type again!
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product yields beautiful results. Lion Brand yarns are excellent yarns. The finished product is always soft and beautiful looking.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn I purchased this yarn to make my son a scarf, it gives a masculine feeling and is very durable for a man's use.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome yarn! Made a sock. Loved it! I would definitely recommend yarn for socks to family and friends alike!
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soft. This yarn is so soft and works great for the project I’m working on. I use the yarn to make doll hair and when I’m finished it is beautiful.
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wool-Ease Purchase Good yarn. Made afghan previously with it, now making a rug. I like shopping at Micheals, everyone is very nice and helpful. The only thing I haven't found there is macrame cord which is disappointing to me.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Knots in skeins Every time I buy yarn. Which is ALWAYS as I knit and crochet non stop. There are knots in probably 9 out of every 10 skeins. Not good. Yarn is not inexpensive these days.
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great color but has knots in the yarn Love this color and quality of the yarn. I bought 15 for a blanket and many skiens have knots in them where they have been tied which is frustrating and doesn’t look amazing.
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Favorite Just the right percentage of wool/acrylic. The very best for teaching knitting: I knit 50 pair of slippers for Christmas this year, using Woolease Thick ‘n Quick and size 11 needles. They were a hit on Christmas Eve. Comfy, cozy, they breathe, easy to wash and dry. I also taught my daughter, her husband, and their son to knit. Together they were responsible for ten more pair. I love this yarn!
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for hats & scarves I love this yarn it's nice and thick and it didn't snap on me as some other yarns have done while loom knitting. Its a great heavy duty yarn for hats or scarves.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yarn, Yarn, and more Yarn I knit scarves for nursing home veterans. Michael’s had just what I needed at a great sale price!
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color pattern Picked the perfect quality yarn to make my poncho!
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it I love the yarn, it’s so soft and warm. Made a scarf. I love it.
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the texture! Knew for sure this is the Lion Brand product as the tag was attached as opposed to a different color I bought without the tag not knowing if it was the same product.
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is perfect for cold weather Wonderful colors and fun to work with to create wearable cozy&warm art
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this yarn!! Beautiful,super soft yarn made a great looking cowl.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy, Works up beautifully, worth purchasing I adore this yarn. Whether for crochet or knit, works up beautifully. Made hats and cowls for gift giving. Final product looked amazing. Wears well, sturdy, soft, products look professional. Yarn was consistent throughout, no knots or splits.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Received Skein that Obviously had been used Over the past 2 months, I purchased 18 skeins of Lion Brand Wool Ease yarn from Michaels, for a gift that I was making. I found that the amount of yarn per skein was not always the same, since I was using 3 at a time (making a 3-ply strand). More than one skein was missing its wrapper. However, one of the skeins was wrapped in a plain paper wrapper with a hand-written label and was missing a significant amount. Of course, I didn't discover this until I was almost done with my project so no way to return the yarn. This yarn was not cheap and I am very disappointed in the merchandise.
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lion brand wool ease thick and quick Love the yarn but still waiting for my paid order to be ready to pick up in the store it’s been about ten days come on Michaels my project is on hold!
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bernat Blanket Yarn Just exactly what I needed for my thick round scarf
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful yarn Knits up quickly to make warm hats...has some wool in it.
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn The perfect yarn for a warm and comfy winter hat as a gift!
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works up quickly, doesn't split Thick yarn that works up quickly but doesn't split! Used for a men's scarf. Really like!
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best chunky yarn I’ve made so many hats and cowls with this. It is my go to yarn.
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wool Ease Thick ‘n Quick Yarn A great quality yarn ata great price! It just wished they carried more colors is the larger value size!
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! Bulkier yarn with a soft feel, really like using this yarn as a beginner!
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect yarn for a quick project I really like the Lion Brand Thick & Quick yarn. It truly lives up to it's name. I was able to crochet two hats for a friend's husband in just a matter of hours.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted! I used this yarn to make a hat and scarf. It turned out great.
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What I Was Looking For! I love Lion Brand's Wool-Ease Thick & Quick. There are rarely joining strands in the skein, it doesn't split, it's easy to work with. Love the feel in hand and I don't find the wool blend scratchy.
Date published: 2018-11-30
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_319
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10111093, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels