X-Acto® Manual Pencil Sharpener

$29.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

X-Acto® Manual Pencil Sharpener

Item # D230835S 
Online Only 
$29.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

X-Acto® Manual Pencil Sharpener

$29.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +
Ground Ship Only: Item may not be shipped 2nd Day or Next Day.
Shipping Restriction: Item may not be shipped to Hawaii or Alaska.
WARNING: CHOKING HAZARD Small parts. Not for children under 3 years.

Description


The X-ACTO KS manual pencil sharpener is a traditionally styled pencil sharpener that mounts easily onto any horizontal or vertical surface. This KS manual pencil sharpener includes an 8-hole dial pencil selector. Able to stand up to continuous, heavy duty sharpening, this crank pencil sharpener makes a great addition to a workshop desk or table. The KS model features a brilliant metal finish.

Details:
  • Silver
  • Features X-ACTO dual hardened helical cutters
  • Wall or desk mount (screws included)
  • Die-cast metal base with steel shavings receptacle
  • Large shavings receptacle
  • 8 hole pencil selector
  • Metal
The X-ACTO KS manual pencil sharpener is a traditionally styled pencil sharpener that mounts easily onto any horizontal or vertical surface. This KS manual pencil sharpener includes an 8-hole dial pencil selector. Able to stand up to continuous, heavy duty sharpening, this crank pencil sharpener makes a great addition to a workshop desk or table. The KS model features a brilliant metal finish.

Details:
  • Silver
  • Features X-ACTO dual hardened helical cutters
  • Wall or desk mount (screws included)
  • Die-cast metal base with steel shavings receptacle
  • Large shavings receptacle
  • 8 hole pencil selector
  • Metal
jump
The X-ACTO KS manual pencil sharpener is a traditionally styled pencil sharpener that mounts easily onto any horizontal or vertical surface. This KS manual pencil sharpener includes an 8-hole dial pencil selector. Able to stand up to continuous, heavy duty sharpening, this crank pencil sharpener makes a great addition to a workshop desk or table. The KS model features a brilliant metal finish.

Details:
  • Silver
  • Features X-ACTO dual hardened helical cutters
  • Wall or desk mount (screws included)
  • Die-cast metal base with steel shavings receptacle
  • Large shavings receptacle
  • 8 hole pencil selector
  • Metal
The X-ACTO KS manual pencil sharpener is a traditionally styled pencil sharpener that mounts easily onto any horizontal or vertical surface. This KS manual pencil sharpener includes an 8-hole dial pencil selector. Able to stand up to continuous, heavy duty sharpening, this crank pencil sharpener makes a great addition to a workshop desk or table. The KS model features a brilliant metal finish.

Details:
  • Silver
  • Features X-ACTO dual hardened helical cutters
  • Wall or desk mount (screws included)
  • Die-cast metal base with steel shavings receptacle
  • Large shavings receptacle
  • 8 hole pencil selector
  • Metal
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
X-Acto® Manual Pencil Sharpener is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 47.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helpful to Have [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This pencil sharpener X-ACTO is helpful to have in my home. It can easily be mounted onto a desk or wall and the screws are included. It is made with solid metal material, so it's durable and long-lasting. It reminds me of old times when there was always one posted on the wall, especially at schools.
Date published: 2021-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This sharpender never disappointments. I got 2 kids that need their pencil sharpen all the time. Very easy to use, durable, and lightweight. I hope this can last longer coz this is very useful. I absolutely recommend.
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great. Love the look. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This was kind of a nostalgia thing for me. We had a manual wall mounted pencil sharpener growing up. I have fond memories of sharpening the colored pencils. Now we have a lake house and I have it mounted in the porch so the adults and kids can relax and color too. Just love it!
Date published: 2021-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this X-ACTO pencil sharpener. It reminds me of back in the day when I was in school. My grandkids are loving having this in our house. I have one child here that is homeschooling and it has really come in handy to keep all of her pencils sharpened. It works great and it is super heavy duty. It comes with a 10 year warranty! It was real easy to install. I am so happy with it and I know you will be too.
Date published: 2021-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this pencil sharpener. It reminds me of what they have in schools. It is very sturdy and I have three kids so having one that works and works really good is hard to find. I would recommend this to anyone who has an office, does home school, or anyone who needs a good pencil sharpener
Date published: 2021-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic sharpener [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the classic pencil sharpener that I used in grade school. It works well and no batteries required. If you have different sized pencils this sharpener is for you. It also brings back memories from the past, at least for me.
Date published: 2021-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I cannot tell you how much I love this X-Acto KS Manual Wall Mount Pencil Sharpener! For one thing it brings back so many nostalgic memories that I love! I have had an older off brand wall mount pencil sharpener for years that is no longer functional. I have replaced it with this X-Acto Pencil Sharpener. You just cannot compare a manual sharpener to an automatic one in my opinion. My Grandboys also enjoy using it! You never have to worry about battery replacement. These things last forever!
Date published: 2021-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I put this sharpener in my work shop/crafts room in our house. I like the durability of the product and it works awesome on all types of pencils. My six year old used it to sharpen all of her colored pencils which she said work great. I definitely like the quality and price of this eventually you probably won't have these around anymore.
Date published: 2021-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I do a lot of sketching with colored pencils. I am notorious for losing my small sharpener. This product fixes to one place so I don’t have to worry about that. The feature of taking different size pencils is very handy.
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought the X-Acto KS manual wall mount pencil sharpener for my kids and it's super convenient and easy to clean. It has 6 different pencil hole sizes which is amazing. It says on my wall it is very sturdy. I highly recommend.
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This one is just as expected, easy to crank, change and empty. Most sharpeners are electric, but this old school throwback version is great. Using this one brings back a lot of good memories from my school days.
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This manual wall mount pencil sharpener works perfectly. It was easy to mount to my wall. It is also easy to use. It sharpens my pencils wonderfully. It is much handier to use than a standard sharpener. I definitely recommend it!
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’m an artist, and I love a good, sharp pencil to draw with. Nothing beats the old school sharpener like this. Being able to crank it by hand is so efficient and nostalgic. I heard it’s a Pittsburgh area thing, but I remember every home having one of these in their basement. You better believe I’m carrying on that tradition wherever I go.
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect sharpener for workshop and kids school! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] X-ACTO KS Manual Wall Mount Pencil Sharpener is a great little sharpener that looks like the classic sharpener that we all had back in the day! This one is well made of durable silver steel with black accents. This vintage look would look great with any decor. It has 8 lock adjustable pencil sizes for all the widths. It sharpens to a fine point without over sharpening. Twist or turn the body to come off to empty the shavings. It is portable that can be taken on the go or can be wall mounted for easy use all the time. It comes with hardware included for wall mount. It is so easy to use that my 5 year old can use it with no problems. I highly recommend the X-ACTO KS Manual Wall Mount Pencil Sharpener for your pencil sharpening needs for the whole family to use!
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is exactly what you expect in an old school pencil sharpener! It is well constructed and I expect it to last a long time. It is very easy to mount and sharpens quickly and efficiently. I'm buying one for my kids teacher!
Date published: 2021-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sharpener [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] When I first seen this sharpener it automatically reminded me the ones in school. This is the best sharpener we have had. The kids are all the time needing either a pencil or a colored pencil sharpened so I knew this one would come in handy. The sharpener is mountable or if you don't want to mount it, you can just set it up differently. If you have kids at home, this is the one you definitely want to get.
Date published: 2021-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome quality [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very good quality of pencil sharpener. It’s very capable of getting your pencils sharpened. A good brand and a good quality. Built to last for years to come. Nicely made and will be enjoyed by young and older ones alike.
Date published: 2021-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this about a month ago and I love it. These are my favorite type of pencil sharpener. I used these as a kids and they work great on getting your pencil sharp. My 2 kids like the sharpener like I do. Sometimes I think they break their lead just so they can use the sharpener. It is small enough to fit in the perfect spot out of the way but insight enough to find it. I love it!
Date published: 2021-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a good, sturdy, model. it sharpens a variety of sized pencils. I believe it is exactly the same style of pencil sharpener most of my classroom in elementary and middle school. In fact this pencil sharpener seems a bit nostalgic.
Date published: 2021-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried and true pencil sharpener [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This pencil sharpener is just like the one your grandma used to use. It’s made to last a lifetime. Mount it to the wall or a table, insert your pencil, and turn the crank. Made of real metal with a ten year warranty.
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Going old school! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Think back to your school days and sharpening your pencil in the metal sharpener attached to the wall. This is exactly what that was, and it's just as durable and reliable. My kids love using it as well!
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for teacher [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My sister is a teacher and she always was complaining about the kids on her class loosening the sharpener. I gave this one to her and she is amazed. She said the kids go crazy of happiness and she can be sure that anybody is going to lose the sharpener ever again!
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This X-ACTO KS Manual Wall Mount Pencil Sharpener is the absolutely best pencil sharpener ever! You can not find pencil sharpeners like this and this X-ACTO KS Manual Wall Mount Pencil Sharpener is so wonderful. I am a stay-at-home mother of 2 children and have been looking for a pencil sharpener that can really sharpen pencils and this is it. I love that it has blades on both sides and it's so durable This is made to last for years to come This is like what I had growing up in school that my teachers used. This X-ACTO KS Manual Wall Mount Pencil Sharpener adjusts to so many sizes of pencils and it can mount to a desk or wall. I love this sharpener and highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic pencil sharpener [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this pencil sharpener! Even in our modern world there is something so satisfying about sharpening an honest to goodness pencil. The design is well thought out with an adjustable carousel wheel of sizes so you can get just the right fit for your pencils. I have some drawing graphite pencils that are pretty slim so this is an important feature. It’s easy to empty the shavings too - just a quick turn and the cover removes, tap it out into the trash and then back it goes. I did have to look for the mounting hardware and found it inside the cover. Highly recommend, 5 stars!
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy installation [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This was very easy to install and works great. I had it mounted within minutes I put it in my garage although it reminds me of being in school having to ask for permission to sharpen my pencil. It seems to be a good quality sharper
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sharp point [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was able to hang the pencil sharpener in our office in less than 5 minutes. It sharpeners pencils effortlessly and quickly. Pencils have a nice sharp point. I like that it is quite and how easy it is to empty the pencil shavings. It's a quality pencil sharpener. I'm sure it will last many years.
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Manual Wall mount pencil [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It is a very nice pencil sharper but when hung on the wall it is sometimes hard (seems to get stuck sometimes) in the up position with the handle. Other than that it was really nice. Would recommend it to others.
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] so happy with this product mine is very old but still slightly functional. But needed a newer one that is sharp to sharpen pencils. wonderful product reminds me of my school years. great way to have memories.
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Sharp Pencil Sharpener [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been using traditional pencil sharpeners but they are not as sharp as X-ACTO KS sharpener. X-ACTO KS sharpener can handle 8 different pencil sizes. It's super sharp and claimed to be 33 times sharpen than a regular sharpener. It can be mounted to any flat/smooth surface. It comes with 3 screws as well. So everything in the box and you are all set to mount it. This sharpener keeps the pencil garbage in a small storage section which is really good as it makes the place clutter free and you can dispose it off at your will. Overall quality of the product is good and it's recommended.
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love the standard old school pencil sharpener. I've had several battery operated and electric ones but they are bulky and frustrating to use do to the power issue. I wanted one I could simply walk up and use. And not have to worry about the batteries or having a spare electric outlet. This is perfect! Works each and every time and does the job almost instantly. Super happy with this sharpener.
Date published: 2021-04-26
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_D230835S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels