X-ACTO® XLR Electric Pencil Sharpener, Black

$68.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

X-ACTO® XLR Electric Pencil Sharpener, Black

Item # D025516S 
Online Only 
$68.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

X-ACTO® XLR Electric Pencil Sharpener, Black

$68.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +
Ground Ship Only: Item may not be shipped 2nd Day or Next Day.
Shipping Restriction: Item may not be shipped to Hawaii or Alaska.

Description


The Model 1800 X-ACTO XLR Electric Pencil Sharpener prevents over-sharpening. This trim model handles big workloads and its thermal overload shuts off the motor before overheating with an Auto-Reset when cool UL/cUL. 
 
Details:
  • Black
  • 3" W x 5.5" D x 4" H
  • Plastic, metal
  • Rubber feet
  • X-ACTO steel cutters
  • Listed Manufacturers two-year limited warranty
The Model 1800 X-ACTO XLR Electric Pencil Sharpener prevents over-sharpening. This trim model handles big workloads and its thermal overload shuts off the motor before overheating with an Auto-Reset when cool UL/cUL. 
 
Details:
  • Black
  • 3" W x 5.5" D x 4" H
  • Plastic, metal
  • Rubber feet
  • X-ACTO steel cutters
  • Listed Manufacturers two-year limited warranty
jump
The Model 1800 X-ACTO XLR Electric Pencil Sharpener prevents over-sharpening. This trim model handles big workloads and its thermal overload shuts off the motor before overheating with an Auto-Reset when cool UL/cUL. 
 
Details:
  • Black
  • 3" W x 5.5" D x 4" H
  • Plastic, metal
  • Rubber feet
  • X-ACTO steel cutters
  • Listed Manufacturers two-year limited warranty
The Model 1800 X-ACTO XLR Electric Pencil Sharpener prevents over-sharpening. This trim model handles big workloads and its thermal overload shuts off the motor before overheating with an Auto-Reset when cool UL/cUL. 
 
Details:
  • Black
  • 3" W x 5.5" D x 4" H
  • Plastic, metal
  • Rubber feet
  • X-ACTO steel cutters
  • Listed Manufacturers two-year limited warranty
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
X-ACTO® XLR Electric Pencil Sharpener, Black is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This item is perfect for anyone going back to school. It's much easier to sharpen pencils with an electric sharpener than it is to use a manual one. Not only is it much quicker but they are much sharper too!
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Desktop Sharpener [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The XLR Electric Sharpener is a great addition to my desk. The sharpener works quickly with sharpening regular pencils as well as colored pencils. It is not too loud nor does it “chew” up the wood. I have gotten a nice even sharpening with each use. My daughter loves how quickly it sharpens her colored pencils. Cleaning out the shavings is simple & I did not have to “fight” to get the catch back on.
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] When I received XLR Electric Pencil Sharpener it was well packaged. I set it up in my office and I started to sharpen my pencils. I am using number two warrior pencils (high-quality). Takes a little bit in the beginning to get a point, but once you get the point every time you have to re-sharpen it, doesn’t take too long like, 3 to 5 seconds. Easy to empty out shavings. This sharper is not too loud and does not take to much space on my desk. Overall I love the quality of the sharpener and how simple it is and how well it works.
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love the fact that I can use this for pencils as well as colored pencils. I've had a problem in the past with finding a pencil sharpener that would sharp my colored pencils without the lead breaking regularly and I have finally found one! Sharps everything perfectly and I like the fact that though the motor is still running, it stops sharpening the pencils as soon as it is sharpened.
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and simple [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Simple and modern looking pencil sharpener. The electric component is helpful to save time and effort. My son is homeschooled so this is really handy to have while he's writing or doing his math in pencil. Easy to use, works great.
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great and Very Quiet [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This sharpener does exactly what it's supposed to and does it very well. It sharpens the pencil evenly all the way around, works fast and makes a very sharp point and the shavings also all stay contained within the sharpener. Its very efficient and not too noisy! This is gonna be great for the school year at home.
Date published: 2020-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Wouldn't believe that I would get this excited about a pencil sharpener. It works wonderfully. Meaning it sharpens the pencil completely, fully around the entire tip. It works quickly and easily. Will certainly recommend this product to friends.
Date published: 2020-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, functional sharpener [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] In these days of virtual learning, we needed a sharpener that would work for the innumerable pencils my three children seem to go through. This little sharpener is compact, efficient and most importantly fast. My kids are thrilled to have sharp pencils in a jiffy. Set up was super easy - plug and play and emptying the pencil shavings container is quick.
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got to try this for my kiddos, and we all so loved it. It is so very easy to use. I usually go through hundreds of the plastic sharpener, but now we will so never have that problem again. We so love.
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Performance [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I recieved the X-ACTO XLR Electric Pencil Sharpener & absolutely love it. This is well made & gets the job done over & over again without dulling the blade. The pencil saver feature is great, as you cant over sharpen. This is great for office, school or home, My Son is a Senior in school this year & has a lot of work he does at home & this sharpener keeps his pencil sharp & ready to use. I highly recommend this product, you wont be disappointed !
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy duty [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Got the for my office. I still use the old school pencils and this sharpener does the job well. It’s easy to clean and looks like it will last a long time. My kids found it and sharpened every pencil in my office
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sharpener [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this pencil sharpener for home use because I have six kids who love to draw and I'm gonna say it's one of the best things I've ever gotten for them. No mess, easy to use, and they dont ask me to sharpen their pencils every 2 seconds. I love it.
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great sharpener [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Let me get to the point. This pencil sharpener is fantastic. It's sharpens quickly and fairly quietly. My son love's using it, and i enjoy the fact it wont let him just hold the pencil in their until it is a nub.
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works fantastic [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I can’t tell you how completely happy I am with this electric pencil sharpener. I get a perfect sharpened pencil every time. It’s not overly noisy or bulky. I would recommend the sharpener to anyone.
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek design!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It has sleek design and it is really easy to use it. It has nice design for dust bin and it is easy to trash it. It has steel sharpener which give long life to sharpener. It has low noise to sharpening the pencil. It is definitely recommend to others. It is easy to maintain it.
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Kids at Home! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We have been using this pencil sharpener at our home since our kids are now distance learning. It works great and quickly sharpens my children's pencils and colored pencils. It even works well for the 'design pencils' that our manual pencil sharpener can't sharpen. We tend to sharpen about 10-15 pencils every night and it goes really fast. Even my first grader is able to use it without it "eating" the pencil from oversharpening. There are 2 drawbacks that we have noticed. The first is it is loud. I don't think I could use it in a classroom setting for kids to use during seat work, I won't even use it during nap time as it sits next to my toddler's room. The second drawback is it leaves shavings on the table that don't make it into the receptacle drawer thing. Neither of these drawbacks are serious deal breaker for me. Overall it has a small footprint in our school office area, and does the job. It works effectively and quickly for both pencils and colored pencils.
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sharpener [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I just got this and it works great! I had one before that I got from a local store but it just didn’t perform. This one is quiet l, sharpens quickly and easily. The pencils are done in a snap. Emptying is a piece of cake as well.
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Basic Sharpener Easy to use and clean. Using it in an art classroom!
Date published: 2017-05-05
  • y_2021, m_3, d_3, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_D025516S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels