Lion Brand® Ice Cream® Big Scoop Yarn

$9.99
ea.

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Lion Brand® Ice Cream® Big Scoop Yarn

Item # M10471309 
$9.99
ea.

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Lion Brand® Ice Cream® Big Scoop Yarn

$9.99
ea.

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


Ice Cream Big Scoop is the same soft, easy-care yarn as Ice Cream, with even more yardage – one ball is enough to make a baby set or a whole blanket! The delightful, unique color combinations come together in beautiful self-striping colorways to give that handcrafted look to your projects in cheerful color combinations. This lightweight yarn will be your new favorite for babies, toddlers, and kids.

Weight: Light (3)

Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 10 oz. / 284 g
Yardage: 1117 yd. / 1022 m

Knitting Gauge:
22 sts - 30 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
16 sc - 20 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
3.75 mm, US - 5
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5 mm, US - H/8

For more project inspiration, check out the Bundles of Love Look Book!Click Here PDF


Ice Cream Big Scoop is the same soft, easy-care yarn as Ice Cream, with even more yardage – one ball is enough to make a baby set or a whole blanket! The delightful, unique color combinations come together in beautiful self-striping colorways to give that handcrafted look to your projects in cheerful color combinations. This lightweight yarn will be your new favorite for babies, toddlers, and kids.

Weight: Light (3)

Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 10 oz. / 284 g
Yardage: 1117 yd. / 1022 m

Knitting Gauge:
22 sts - 30 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
16 sc - 20 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
3.75 mm, US - 5
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5 mm, US - H/8

For more project inspiration, check out the Bundles of Love Look Book!Click Here PDF


Use & Care


Machine wash, machine dry.
Machine wash, machine dry.
jump
Ice Cream Big Scoop is the same soft, easy-care yarn as Ice Cream, with even more yardage – one ball is enough to make a baby set or a whole blanket! The delightful, unique color combinations come together in beautiful self-striping colorways to give that handcrafted look to your projects in cheerful color combinations. This lightweight yarn will be your new favorite for babies, toddlers, and kids.

Weight: Light (3)

Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 10 oz. / 284 g
Yardage: 1117 yd. / 1022 m

Knitting Gauge:
22 sts - 30 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
16 sc - 20 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
3.75 mm, US - 5
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5 mm, US - H/8

For more project inspiration, check out the Bundles of Love Look Book!Click Here PDF


Ice Cream Big Scoop is the same soft, easy-care yarn as Ice Cream, with even more yardage – one ball is enough to make a baby set or a whole blanket! The delightful, unique color combinations come together in beautiful self-striping colorways to give that handcrafted look to your projects in cheerful color combinations. This lightweight yarn will be your new favorite for babies, toddlers, and kids.

Weight: Light (3)

Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 10 oz. / 284 g
Yardage: 1117 yd. / 1022 m

Knitting Gauge:
22 sts - 30 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
16 sc - 20 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
3.75 mm, US - 5
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5 mm, US - H/8

For more project inspiration, check out the Bundles of Love Look Book!Click Here PDF


jump
Machine wash, machine dry.
Machine wash, machine dry.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Lion Brand® Ice Cream® Big Scoop Yarn is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 119.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the cheerful colors! I have really fell in love with Lion Brand yarn these last two years. And I can certainly appreciate Michael’s stepping up their yarn game. Most of the Loops & Threads yarns blend well with other brands!
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Self striping is perfect Bought this to crochet a baby blanket and it stripes perfectly which helps for a quick crochet project.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ice Cream Yarn Yummy colors Lovely colors and works up so nicely. Its soft and perfect for baby blankets. Very good price for the yardage you get.
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful co This yarn is perfect. The colors are bright and beautiful. It is so soft.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great possibillities I need instructions for babyblanket with tuttifrutti!
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the colors...I need solid white Love the colors...I need solid white yarn to alternate the colors in a baby blanket. Which yarn do you recommend as there are so many. I want to be sure all the yarns are the same so that they wash well and not one shrink and not the other.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the colors It's very thin yarn and the colors rare so delightful. Such a treat working with this yarn
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this yarn! I love this yarn! I've used it multiple times and whatever pattern I use, it always comes out beautiful!! I plan on continuing to use it for crocheting projects
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Frustrating! I bought two skeins of this yarn to make afghans for Foster Kids. It was FULL of knots and tangles. One knot took me an hour to pick out. A second knot (in a different skein) was so huge I could NOT pick it out and had to cut it out and throw away yards and yards of yarn. A total waste of my time and money!
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this yarn and the choice of colors.. I have made several baby blankets and hats, perfect gift.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A baby blanket in a ball This yarn makes a great diagonally knitted baby blanket even a beginner can accomplish. It looks like you used multiple colors, but there are no pesky ends to hide!
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colors are just right for a future blanket. I have not used this skein yet, but I have used other colors of this product and it is soft and just right for a baby blanket.
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Many colors I knit Baby hats and donate them to the nursery at a nearby hospital The price was wonderful ,it was a great sale.Because I buy so much yarn to do this I appreciate when it is a good sale
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lion Brand Ice cream Love this yarn and the beautiful colors but couldn't find more of the same. Can still knit (brioche) a baby blanket.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful to work with... And that's no yarn. The colors are bright and happy. I was working on the blanket and got an offer to buy it because of the softness and quality.
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this yarn! I make about 500+ baby hats per year for our local hospital, I have used every yarn available. Once I tried this yarn I was hooked. The weight, softness and price is hard to beat! With a coupon at Michaels it is super affordable. I love it! ❤️
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product is wonderful to work with and it is s I have made 6 baby blankets and I will be making many more! The colors are great.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for baby blankets I make baby blankets for a local hospital and this yarn is great. The yarn is soft enough and the colors are bright and happy. And since one ball can make a blanket, it's affordable.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sport-weight wonder! At last I've found a sport weight yarn (number 5 needles recommended NOT 6) soft enough for babies. I knit hats for babies in our local hospital and it's very difficult to find lower-priced yarn that is thin enough and soft enough for their fragile skin. Thank you - I hope Michaels will continue to stock the whole range of colors.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful colors Can't wait to try the baby granny square blanket with this yarn!
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome yarn This is my new favorite yarn! The colors are vivid and it is super soft.
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT COLORS Great yarn, Great colors. Great baby blanket yarn.
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful yarn colors I made a baby blanket out of this. The colors are beautiful and so soft.
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn! Love, love, love this yarn. It works up so smooth and easy and it gets a little fluffy while doing so. Perfect texture in my opinion for blannkets. After this I plan on making an adult size but in the gray color scheme of this one. :) Happy crocheting!!
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love The Feel Of This Yarn Excellent quality. Has a wonderful feel to it. Will definitely buy this yarn again.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it and love to make baby blankets! Great to make baby blankets and shawls. Love it!!!
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NICE AND SOFT I BOUGHT 2 TUTTI FRUTTI AND I'M JUST FINISHING MY SECOND BABY BLANKET. SOFT AND SWEET
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautiful colors but... Beautiful colors but I was nonstop untangling it as I pulled from the center to work with. Doubled my time to make a baby blanket. Disappointed in the yarn overall because of that.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Baby Yarn I love Lion Brand Ice Cream Big Scoop Yarn. However, you do not carry enough colors and enough product in your Roseville, CA, and Citrus Heights, CA, stores. This makes up into gorgeous baby blankets whether using crochet or knitting. I make these blankets for charity.
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color and good quality I like the colors combination and my blanket is getting beautiful!
Date published: 2017-05-11
  • y_2021, m_4, d_16, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_119
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10471309, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels