Original Sculpey® Oven Bake Clay, White

From: $13.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Original Sculpey® Oven Bake Clay, White

Item # M10228277 
From: $13.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Original Sculpey® Oven Bake Clay, White

From: $13.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


Create unique school or art projects with this soft, pliable clay. It works and feels like ceramic clay, but will not dry out when exposed to air. After baking, it can be sanded, drilled, carved and painted with water-based acrylic paints or glaze.
 
Details:
  • White
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Soft and pliable
Instructions:
Bake at 275°F (130°C) 30 minutes per 1/4" (6 mm) thickness. Do not exceed the temperature or recommended baking time.
Create unique school or art projects with this soft, pliable clay. It works and feels like ceramic clay, but will not dry out when exposed to air. After baking, it can be sanded, drilled, carved and painted with water-based acrylic paints or glaze.
 
Details:
  • White
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Soft and pliable
Instructions:
Bake at 275°F (130°C) 30 minutes per 1/4" (6 mm) thickness. Do not exceed the temperature or recommended baking time.
jump
Create unique school or art projects with this soft, pliable clay. It works and feels like ceramic clay, but will not dry out when exposed to air. After baking, it can be sanded, drilled, carved and painted with water-based acrylic paints or glaze.
 
Details:
  • White
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Soft and pliable
Instructions:
Bake at 275°F (130°C) 30 minutes per 1/4" (6 mm) thickness. Do not exceed the temperature or recommended baking time.
Create unique school or art projects with this soft, pliable clay. It works and feels like ceramic clay, but will not dry out when exposed to air. After baking, it can be sanded, drilled, carved and painted with water-based acrylic paints or glaze.
 
Details:
  • White
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Soft and pliable
Instructions:
Bake at 275°F (130°C) 30 minutes per 1/4" (6 mm) thickness. Do not exceed the temperature or recommended baking time.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Original Sculpey® Oven Bake Clay, White is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 138.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great art supply [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My son used this to create some cool art projects. It was very manageable, he was able to create many things with it. It is a great size for one person. We look forward to buying more and finding colors to go along with it.
Date published: 2021-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My 10 year old is very creative. He absolutely loved this. He could sculpt anything with it. He could use it over and over. It never got to stiff to reuse and even leaving it out, it was able to be reused!
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I like this original sculpey white, that comes in 1lb bag. Easy to use for my clay projects, its not very sticky or slimy. Easy to manage it. Im enjoying using this and it helps to improve my skills as well.
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have enjoyed using this original sculpey oven bake clay! I hand molded onto a mason jar and carved with tools, a toad house for my garden fairies. The product does well when baking and hold shape extremely well. I am currently painting with watercolor paint and going to finish with a gloss. I recommend this product for any age crafter!
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Sculpey clay [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love crafts and so do my young ones and we are always looking for new materials or products and we came across this one, Original Sculpey 1lb White and figured we give it a try. Are we ever happy we did! It is a pretty neat product that was fun to use, experiment with, see what we could do with it...and make something nice at the same time! Its really easy to use and no mess at all. Excellent quality material making an excellent project or craft item when done! Easy to use easy to clean up easy all the way around! I cannot think of one negative thing to say!! Id recommend it to others.
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sculpey Modeling Clay is Great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Yesterday afternoon I tried out my Original Sculpey Oven Bake Clay. I made a few flowers. The clay is very mold able and has a great consistency. It is easy to work with and has no smell. There is only a light residue which remains on your hands after using the clay. The one pound block of clay could provide enough clay to make quite a few things. I made the three flowers and still had more that half of the block left. The clay stays moist when being left out and is reusable. I look forward to baking my flowers to harden them and then coat them so that I can paint them different colors. It’s very relaxing and soothing working with clay, I think I have found my new hobby! I will be purchasing many more Sculpey products in the near future.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Me and my son have had so much fun making christmas ornaments (for when the time comes) out of this clay! It is easy to mold and easy to bake for it to keep its shape. Perfect for children and beginners of all ages. Would definitely recommend it!
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Sculpey modeling clay is a great product. It molds and shapes well. It doesn't dry out, so storing isn't an issue. It's great for kids and adults. It has a great white shade, and comes in a 1 lb package.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of fun! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My children have been using this clay and is great they have worked for days in a project together and we baked it and turned out great. I love that before you bake it the clay stays soft so they can continue with it. Like that is white because kids added color to it and has held pretty nice.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great clay! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This was a fun little activity for my daughter and I to do together. We enjoyed playing with it for a while before we sculpted a few things, which I think was a good idea because it helped soften up the clay. We started with a rolling pin and some fun cookie cutters and made different pieces. Once we made those my daughters imagination starting working and wanted to make different objects. I loved seeing her get so excited and get creative! The clay is very easy to work with and does not have much of a smell. We baked our creations according to the instructions and everything came out great! The shaping was still perfect and it all cooked evenly. After cooling, we painted our creations which was just as much fun! We loved this activity and we we still have lots of clay to work with for another day. I love this product and would highly recommend!
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got both the wight and color clays to do with the kids. They absolutely loved every single moment of playing with them. But I think I may have liked playing with it even more than they did. You can mold it many times for as long as you need or want. Then when you are done and have perfected your art you put it into the oven for it to harden and you have a work of art to treasure forever.
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for crafts [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the best clay I have ever used! This clay is very easy to sculpt, mold, smooth, add texture, etc! It also takes acrylic paint really well and a coat of matte or glossy varnish over it gives your project a great finished look. Easy to use, perfect for all ages!
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from High quality [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My 6yr old and I enjoyed working with this together. Seemed a little dry and crumbly at first but I was able to work it into a good consistency. We made some items for a fairy garden. One of the three tree branches broke during the baking, but to be honest we are not professionals and were still pleased with the results. My daughter enjoyed the gown up feeling with working with clay vs play-dough. Do wish there were instructions about painting the clay and storing the leftovers.
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Original sculpey clay [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received original sculpey clay for my daughter. We both are very impressed with it! The clay is a 1 lb block . Which you can break a piece off and mold it or can mold the whole block. The clay is so soft and very high quality. Also the clay will not dry up if left out you bake the clay to make it to stay the shape . The clay is a beautiful white color . My daughter loves to play it. I would recommend this clay to anyone.
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this just to play around with used to love art class figured my kids and i would have a fun afternoon with it not alot of mess easy to work with and more than i thought there was gonna be finish product feels durable enough for being clay made we will see how long they last all and all great product
Date published: 2021-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A bit dry I've been using the Original Sculpey for the past 4 years to make paw prints at my pet crematory. I love the product but my last batch I received (3, 8lb boxes) is dryer than what it usually is, causing cracking along the edges...especially after it has been baked.
Date published: 2021-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this a. Month ago and i am so very. Much pleased with my purchase of this extremely lovely sculpting clay product . it is by far the best product of any of this type of products that i havr tried in my whole entire life
Date published: 2021-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great texture [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This clay is soft and pliable easy to form all different intricate decorations and designs. So fun to creat school projects as well as just for fun family craft time. Kids and adults of all ages can use easily.
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Work great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My daughter loves art and really loved using the clay. It took a little time to sculpt it and get it soft but was still pretty easy to work with and after molding it was easy to paint. All of her projects turned out nicely with the clay.
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from White sculpey [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love this stuff so fun to work with and create. It's white and you can always color it with die or with markers . We can play with this stuff for hours making things . It's perfect for summer break and I just store it away in a zip lcok bag when we're done using it .
Date published: 2021-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun craft! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My daughters and I wanted to do something to make our own pendants for necklaces to give as gifts and this worked perfectly. It was pretty hard to work with at first so I kneaded it to soften it up for my daughters to use. Once I had worked it for a while it was easier for them to shape. We did find that it was easier for them to shape using clay tools that I have instead of just their hands. They loved that it didn’t try to dry out while we were molding it. They kept changing their mind on what design to create so it was good that this stays moldable as long as we needed it to. We tried to keep our pendants pretty thin so they wouldn’t be too heavy on necklaces. We covered a baking sheet in foil and used that to bake the clay on. In 15-20 minutes it was completely hardened in the oven. Our family members that we gave the necklaces to loved that they were hand made by my daughters. We plan on using the rest of the clay to make ornaments next. I love that this gives my daughters the ability to create whatever they can imagine.
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Sculpey! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Sculpey is the best for sculpting with clay. It stays soft while you are sculpting and modeling and shaping as your creation comes to life. The original Sculpey, which this is, you will need to bake off in the oven to harden it. I use this in my scultures that I give as gifts and add to my collection. I really like how it comes to life right in your hands and then you can bake it and have it forever. I gotta get me some more colors!! I really like this clay a lot.
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for me [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Original Sculpey® 1lb White is too soft and not that great for sculpting. I tried using it but it’s so soft it sticks to everything and makes it extremely hard to work with. I do not recommend. Disappointing.
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hours of fun [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received the Original Sculpey® 1lb White as a product review bi loved how it doesn't dry out till you bake it so you can get the shape you want plus it doesn't have a strong smell like other craft products. Inches you bake it you can easily paint and decorate it with the final touches
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clay [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This clay is fun to play with. You can mold it into anything you can imagine. It's really soft and easy to use. Doesn't dry out fast. So you can use it without having to worry about it getting dry and cracked.
Date published: 2021-07-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So so [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Recently received this modeling clay for my kids. They enjoyed it, but not sure I like the baking feature as thus clay needs to be baked. Would rather have reusable clay that they can enjoy over and over again.
Date published: 2021-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds its shape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Clay is surprisingly tough to handle but once you get it a bit warmed up it shapes up pretty nice real I like the way it holds its shape after that and if you wanted to permanently hold it just bake it
Date published: 2021-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My kids love using their imagination with clay! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My kids love using their imagination to create different objects, animals, and people with this white modeling clay. Its easy to handle and mold in tiny hands. I have multiple children who enjoy playing with this everyday!
Date published: 2021-07-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This clay is a ok clay to me. It say on the pack it stay soft until you bake it but it was so hard I couldn't even mold it into anything really. By the time I was able to get a piece off of it I didn't what to try to make anything. However after working that little piece I got off it did start to soften up some. To me it don't have a scent to it but my kids said it did. I did put that little piece i got off in the oven just to see how long it would take and it dry kinda fast but its was a small pieces at that.
Date published: 2021-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sculpey Original White - 1 LB. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My kids have had a great time molding things like flower pots, and animal figures with White Original Sculpey. It is very soft and easy to use. After it is baked you have an awesome handcrafted Clay item. Then you can paint it and make it even more special. I need to buy more because my kids love it and really enjoy creating new things from it.
Date published: 2021-06-30
  • y_2021, m_12, d_3, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_114
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10228277, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels